HSE - Pulse Research

Home | Classifieds | Place an ad | Obituaries | Public Notices | Galleries | Opinions | Real Estate Search | Subscribe | 928 Media Lab | Yellow Pages | Contact Us
Chino Valley Review | Chino Valley, Arizona

home : features : meet your neighbor July 22, 2014


Quilting prevents boredom for senior
Elsie RobinsonElsie Robinson
Many American women today love quilting, just because it's fun and enjoyable. But, originally the quilts made by American immigrants were made strictly out of necessity to provide warm covers for their beds.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Meet Your Neighbor: 'Hot' cars cruise to help Senior Center
Andy Herrero & 1956 Ford F100 pickupAndy Herrero & 1956 Ford F100 pickup
"July Night Cruise" will be happening on July 12 at Memory Park to help support our Chino Valley Senior Center, and the following are some of the "hot" vehicles owned by Chino Valley residents that can be seen there.
Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Marine grew mentally in the Corps
Roger HarlowRoger Harlow
A patriotic quote by A. Philip Randolph says, "Freedom is never given, it is won!" So true, and it is won by the many brave men and women in our armed services, like Roger Harlow, who served in the U.S. Marines during the Vietnam era.
Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Mini horses bring joy to LaBelles
"I grew up on a ranch in Montana, and I have always loved horses. It was a joke in my family that they were waiting for me to grow out of the horse stage, but I never did. I live and breathe horses," said Vicki LaBelle of Paulden.
Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Cystic Fibrosis can't keep Sadie Buntin down
Cute, bubbly, up-beat, smart, and with a very positive attitude, that is 13-year-old Sadie Buntin of Paulden (or Little Bear, as her father calls her). This might sound like a lot of girls her age, but Sadie has had to struggle with a very serious disease called Cystic Fibrosis since she was six months old.
Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Craftsman's knives are his art
Jack SchmierJack Schmier
Most countries in this world have a knife related to their history, and anyone wanting the best knives of today must look to the skill of an expert craftsman. Jack Schmier of Chino Valley is one of those master craftsman...
Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Honoring our flag on Flag Day & every day
The flag of the United States is the sacred symbol of the indomitable spirit and strength of the people of our nation.
Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Hypnotherapist combines hypnosis, prayer
Stacy MerrittStacy Merritt
"Hypnotherapy opens a door between the conscious and subconscious mind and helps to remove psychological barriers and achieve positive change," said Stacy Merritt.

Stacy holds a Master's Degree in Psychology, and is a board Certified Clinical Hypnotherapist and Life Coach.

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Honoring service people who gave all
Memorial Day is an American holiday to honor our service men and women who died protecting the freedoms of our country.
Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Meet Your Neighbor: Transplant Molina 'roots' for roses
According to research the cultivation of garden roses began about 5,000 years ago. Rose expert Tony Molina and his wife, Anita, are residents of Chino Valley who recently moved here from Nevada.


Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Mullins was born to be a 'mom'
"Mothers hold their children's hands for a short while but their hearts forever." (unknown)

Tanya Mullins is one of those ladies who just knows God put her on earth to be a mom.

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Cowboy action shooter is champ
Matt Carlson - alias Robin DaValt - of Chino Valley won the overall national championship in SASS (Single Action Shooting Society) in 2013.
Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Meet Your Neighbor: Autism doesn't stop 'Miss Amazing'
Elizabeth Vicory has autism, but that won't stop her from competing in a National pageant.
Wednesday, April 23, 2014


Advanced Search

HSE - We want to hear from you
Find more about Weather in Chino Valley, AZ
Click for weather forecast

weather sponsored by






Find It Features Blogs Milestones Extras Submit Other Publications Local Listings
Classifieds | Place an ad | Public Notices | Galleries | Opinions | Real Estate Search | Subscribe | e-newsletter | RSS | Site Map | Contact Us
Yavapai Gaming - Buckys

© Copyright 2014 Prescott Newspapers, Inc. The Chino Valley Review is the information source for Chino Valley area communities in Northern Arizona. Original content may not be reprinted or distributed without the written permission of Prescott Newspapers, Inc. Prescott Newspapers Online is a service of Prescott Newspapers, Inc. By using the Site, cvrnews.com ®, you agree to abide and be bound by the Site's terms of use and Privacy Policy, which prohibit commercial use of any information on the Site. Click here to submit your questions, comments or suggestions. Prescott Newspapers Online is a proud publication of Western News&Info Inc.® All Rights Reserved.

Software © 1998-2014 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved