YCCA Expo Super LB

Home | Classifieds | Place an ad | Obituaries | Public Notices | Galleries | Opinions | Real Estate Search | Subscribe | 928 Media Lab | Yellow Pages | Contact Us
Chino Valley Review | Chino Valley, Arizona

home : features : meet your neighbor September 14, 2014


MYN: Dog trainer to offer classes for animal shelter adoptees
Dog trainer Anita Thomas of Chino Valley admits that she has loved dogs since she was a child, and she is especially fond of the Finnish Spitz breed. She has five - Ruby, Olive, Ziva, Beanie and Mouse.
Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Meet Your Neighbor: 4-H'ers will showcase livestock at Yavapai County Expo
Many young people in the Chino Valley and Paulden area are very involved in 4-H. Here a just a couple of students who are looking forward to showing their animals at the Yavapai County 4-H/FFA Expo.
Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Former Post Master is parade's Grand Marshal
Chino Valley, as the First Territorial Capital, was named by Lt. Amiel Whipple in 1853, for the "Grama grass" that carpeted the region. The Grama grass was harvested for hay to feed the U.S. Cavalry horses.
Wednesday, August 27, 2014

She has a burr under her saddle for Friesan horses
"I have seen things so beautiful, that they have brought tears to my eyes. Yet, none of them can match the gracefulness and beauty of a horse running free." (unknown)
Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Meet Your Neighbor: Karate becomes mom's passion after seeing sons train
Karate is a Japanese word meaning "empty hands" and requires no weapon other than the body. Legend says that karate began over 1,000 years ago.
Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Snake handler schedules vacations to find rare reptiles
Many people shudder when thinking of encountering snakes and other reptiles, but not Scott Potts of Chino Valley.
Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Meet Your Neighbor: Cowboy loves writing poetry on ranch life
Mike WhiteMike White
Cowboy Poet and this year's Gail I. Gardner award-winner, Mike White, grew up on the Loving U Ranch in Burro Creek Canyon.
Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Quilting prevents boredom for senior
Elsie RobinsonElsie Robinson
Many American women today love quilting, just because it's fun and enjoyable. But, originally the quilts made by American immigrants were made strictly out of necessity to provide warm covers for their beds.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Meet Your Neighbor: 'Hot' cars cruise to help Senior Center
Andy Herrero & 1956 Ford F100 pickupAndy Herrero & 1956 Ford F100 pickup
"July Night Cruise" will be happening on July 12 at Memory Park to help support our Chino Valley Senior Center, and the following are some of the "hot" vehicles owned by Chino Valley residents that can be seen there.
Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Marine grew mentally in the Corps
Roger HarlowRoger Harlow
A patriotic quote by A. Philip Randolph says, "Freedom is never given, it is won!" So true, and it is won by the many brave men and women in our armed services, like Roger Harlow, who served in the U.S. Marines during the Vietnam era.
Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Mini horses bring joy to LaBelles
"I grew up on a ranch in Montana, and I have always loved horses. It was a joke in my family that they were waiting for me to grow out of the horse stage, but I never did. I live and breathe horses," said Vicki LaBelle of Paulden.
Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Cystic Fibrosis can't keep Sadie Buntin down
Cute, bubbly, up-beat, smart, and with a very positive attitude, that is 13-year-old Sadie Buntin of Paulden (or Little Bear, as her father calls her). This might sound like a lot of girls her age, but Sadie has had to struggle with a very serious disease called Cystic Fibrosis since she was six months old.
Wednesday, June 18, 2014


Advanced Search

HSE - We want to hear from you
Find more about Weather in Chino Valley, AZ
Click for weather forecast

weather sponsored by






Find It Features Blogs Milestones Extras Submit Other Publications Local Listings
Classifieds | Place an ad | Public Notices | Galleries | Opinions | Real Estate Search | Subscribe | e-newsletter | RSS | Site Map | Contact Us
Yavapai Gaming - Sept.

© Copyright 2014 Prescott Newspapers, Inc. The Chino Valley Review is the information source for Chino Valley area communities in Northern Arizona. Original content may not be reprinted or distributed without the written permission of Prescott Newspapers, Inc. Prescott Newspapers Online is a service of Prescott Newspapers, Inc. By using the Site, cvrnews.com ®, you agree to abide and be bound by the Site's terms of use and Privacy Policy, which prohibit commercial use of any information on the Site. Click here to submit your questions, comments or suggestions. Prescott Newspapers Online is a proud publication of Western News&Info Inc.® All Rights Reserved.

Software © 1998-2014 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved