Home | Classifieds | Place an ad | Obituaries | Public Notices | Galleries | Opinions | Real Estate Search | Subscribe | 928 Media Lab | Yellow Pages | Contact Us
Chino Valley Review | Chino Valley, Arizona

home : opinions : letters August 1, 2014


Letter: Big 'thank you' to kids' librarian
Editor:

We would like to publicly thank Darlene Westcott, the Chino Valley Children's Librarian, for all of her hard work putting together a wonderful summer reading program for all of the great local children like us.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Letter: Why are Catholics supporting the president?
Editor:

I cannot for the life of me understand why many (more women than men) of the Roman Catholic faith have voted for and support the man who is currently the president of the USA.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Letter: Names for horse statues at roundabout
Editor:

What happened to the contest to name Chino Valley's roundabout horses?

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Letter: Senior Center board says thanks for first 'Cruise Night'
Editor:

The Chino Valley Senior Center's first "Hot July Night Cruise" on July 12 was a fabulous success.

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Letter: Wade Parker, an American Hero
Editor:

Today is Memorial Day, and with yet another fire raging within sight of my hometown I feel the need to remember not just my fellow veterans who did not make it home, but also those who have served our country and communities much closer to home. Their service and sacrifice is every bit as important as the men and women whom I have served with in the military.
(1 comments)

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Letter: Wade Parker Memorial baseball game a success
On behalf of the Wade Parker Granite Mountain Hotshot Memorial Scholarship Committee we would like to express our sincere appreciation for the support we received in putting on the Wade Parker Memorial Scholarship Benefit Baseball game at CVHS.
Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Letter: Benefit dinner thanks to all
Editor:

I would really like to thank all my friends family, acquaintances and those I have not yet met for the wonderful turnout on Saturday the 21st for the benefit lasagna dinner for my granddaughter, Sadie (Sarah) Buntin. What a blessing it is to live in a small community where people still care about one another.

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Letter: Lung transplant in reach with community help
Editor:

The front page story about Sadie Buntin in your June 18, 2014, was very touching. I have the pleasure and honor to know Sadie (Sarah is the name I know her by).

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Letter: Pilot likes Prescott airport the way it is
In the Sunday, May 18 Daily Courier, Sandy Griffis, of the Yavapai County Contractor's Association, wrote a nice, well-written piece about how important Prescott Airport is.
Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Letter: Town has done good job on weed abatement
WHERE HAVE THEY GONE ? Last year several letters to the editor were published about the weeds in the 89 median.
(1 comments)

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Letter: Picnic benefits greyhounds
Greyhound Pets of Arizona and our greytful retired racers wish to thank our local merchants for their continued support with donations to our annual fundraising picnic
Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Letter: Riders have good Armed Forces Day
The American Legion Riders of Post 40, Chino Valley would like to thank everyone who made our inaugural Armed Forces Day event on May 17 a huge success.
Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Letter: 'Friends' of the Library thank e-scrip users
The Friends of the Chino Valley Library would like to thank all those who have signed up for e-scrip designating proceeds to go to our Chino Valley Library.
Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Letter: Prize winner appreciates Chino Fire team dinner
I was fortunate to have won a door prize at the Lionesses Fashion Show and Auction, which consisted of a dinner for four prepared and served by our own Chino Valley firefighters.
Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Salute to Heroes was a success
On March 29, more than 7,500 people came to the 4th annual Salute to Heroes event
(1 comments)

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Letter to the Editor: Deputy helps kids stay safe
April is child abuse month and we all want children to be safe. But one law enforcement agency went above and beyond helping our preschool - Deputy Scott Reed, Yavapai County Sheriff's Office.
Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Letter: Weeds in Highway 89 medians need a solution
Editor:

It was just a matter of time. Our medians and sidewalks in Chino Valley are such an eye sore. The weeds are almost waist high in some sections.
(3 comments)

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Letter: Chamber, its volunteers work to better Chino Valley
Editor:

The mayor, town council, town manager and many citizens made great points on why the Town contracts with the Chino Valley Chamber of Commerce for services at the June 24 council meeting.

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Letter correction: Curves clarification
Regarding a letter in last week's Review about Curves owner Judy Snow selling her business, the Review wants to clarify that the business currently is on the market, not sold as the headline may have suggested. Our apologies for any confusion this may have caused.
Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Letter: Arizona did what feds should do
Editor:

California has decided to boycott Arizona because we decided to do what Congress and the White House are derelict in doing for political reasons, (votes) and incompetence.

Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Letter: Curves owner placing business on the market, thanks many
Editor:

It is with much regret and personal sadness that I inform you of my decision to sell Curves, Chino Valley.

Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Letter: Court, judge not fair in treatment
Editor:

I am so upset over how the court works in this town. Awhile back, my son was walking to work and had just left the house when his daughter was being picked up by her mother and mother's boyfriend, on a motorcycle.

Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Letter: Cartoons an 'embarrassment'
Editor:

I wish I could tell you what an embarrassment this Semlich is to our fair town. Please re-consider pulling his junk from the paper totally.

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Letter: Sidewalks or weeds?
Editor:

So the city has to spend a bunch of money to put in sidewalks in Chino Valley.

How about cleaning up the few they have now, you know the ones that are so covered in weeds, you cant see them?
(2 comments)

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Letter: Head Start support its own
Editor:

I want to thank the staff and families that supported the car wash in my granddaughter's honor. The loss of this beautiful young girl will never go away, but knowing that so many helped with this event is heartwarming to say the least.

Wednesday, June 23, 2010


Advanced Search

HSE - We want to hear from you
Find more about Weather in Chino Valley, AZ
Click for weather forecast

weather sponsored by



Find It Features Blogs Milestones Extras Submit Other Publications Local Listings
Classifieds | Place an ad | Public Notices | Galleries | Opinions | Real Estate Search | Subscribe | e-newsletter | RSS | Site Map | Contact Us
© Copyright 2014 Prescott Newspapers, Inc. The Chino Valley Review is the information source for Chino Valley area communities in Northern Arizona. Original content may not be reprinted or distributed without the written permission of Prescott Newspapers, Inc. Prescott Newspapers Online is a service of Prescott Newspapers, Inc. By using the Site, cvrnews.com ®, you agree to abide and be bound by the Site's terms of use and Privacy Policy, which prohibit commercial use of any information on the Site. Click here to submit your questions, comments or suggestions. Prescott Newspapers Online is a proud publication of Western News&Info Inc.® All Rights Reserved.

Software © 1998-2014 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved